Hierdie is die LitNet-argief (2006–2012)
Besoek die aktiewe LitNet-platform by www.litnet.co.za

This is the LitNet archive (2006–2012)
Visit the active LitNet platform at www.litnet.co.za

Kennisgewings | Notices

Download Van Coke Kartel's newest track, “Vir almal”


Van Coke Kartel returned to Bellville Studios on Monday 5 September 2011 to start working on 12 brand new tracks.

Since March 2010 the band has changed the original three piece line up with the addition of Jedd Kossew on lead guitar and Jason Oosthuizen on drums.

The new four piece surprised fans with the free download of a teaser song on Monday 5 September 2011.

Download their new track “Vir almal”!

The song “Vir Almal” was recorded earlier this year at B# Studios in Boksburg. It was produced by Peach Van Pletzen that worked with the band on the SAMA awarded Skop, Skiet and Donner album.

''We wanted to showcase what the new four piece outfit have been working on in the past few months and hopefully get fans excited for the new tracks'' says bass player Wynand Myburgh.

The song had a great response with 7000 downloads within the first day.

“Vir Almal” is Van Coke Kartel's new single and has been submitted to local radio stations.

Fans can download the song from http://www.vancokekartel.co.za for free.

A video for the song has also been produced and will premiere on DSTV channel MK on 14 September 2011.

A uncensored version will be available at www.vancokekartel.co.za and promise to make a lot of men happy and feminists very angry.

The 12 new tracks will be released middle November 2011 under the title Wie's Bang?